UT HB0018: Bill 18
Utah's HB0018 introduces new regulations for AI in healthcare, focusing on compliance for health systems and medical device companies.
Aforeworn detected this change in the Healthcare AI Regulation (FDA / ONC) space on September 7, 2026 and published this briefing so affected operators are forewarned rather than caught off guard. It is rated Medium urgency. Health systems, medical device companies, health tech startups, and digital health compliance teams. should confirm how it applies to their specific situation before acting. There is a time constraint attached: Not specified in the provided text.. Acting after that point can mean penalties, a lapsed licence, or lost eligibility — exactly the kind of surprise Aforeworn exists to prevent. Aforeworn monitors Healthcare AI Regulation (FDA / ONC) continuously and turns every detected change into a plain-English briefing like this one, so you always know first. Forewarned is forearmed.
What changed
New regulatory framework for AI applications in healthcare, emphasizing compliance and bias audits.
Who it affects
Health systems, medical device companies, health tech startups, and digital health compliance teams.
What you must do
Review and adjust AI systems to meet the new compliance standards outlined in HB0018.
Deadline
Not specified in the provided text.
Source: https://le.utah.gov/data/2026GS/billlist.json
Never miss a change like this again
Aforeworn watches Healthcare AI Regulation (FDA / ONC) around the clock and alerts you the moment a rule moves — with a plain-English brief on what to do.
Start your free trialRelated changes in Healthcare AI Regulation (FDA / ONC)
- Senators begrudgingly move hospital ‘price caps’ bill - Indiana Capital Chronicle
- New Florida Patient Refund Requirement for the New Year - hklaw.com
- Hospital price transparency law to take effect Nov. 1 - oklahomavoice.com
- Rhode Island Seeks to Introduce Detailed CPOM Ban and Ownership - hklaw.com
- Out-of-state doctors need NJ license to treat residents here via telehealth, court says - New Jersey Monitor